Free Book Online
Categories
No Mercy (Jonathan Grave Thrillers)

Pdf

No Mercy (Jonathan Grave Thrillers)

2.5 (2389)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF Format | No Mercy (Jonathan Grave Thrillers).pdf | English
    John Gilstrap(Author) Jeremy Gage(Narrator)
"No Mercy will leave you breathless." --Harlan Coben

When those inside the corridors of power need help outside the law, they know who to call. Jonathan Grave, covert rescue specialist, always gets results. No names. No feds. No trace evidence.

When an Indiana college student is abducted, Jonathan and his team of ace operatives unravel a deadly scheme the government wants ignored. Someone wants to control a devastating secret. Someone rich, powerful, and willing to kill anyone to get it. Even the people Jonathan loves most.

Praise for John Gilstrap

"One of the finest thriller writers on the planet." --Tess Gerritsen

"If you like Vince Flynn and Brad Thor, you'll love John Gilstrap." --Gayle Lynds

"Gilstrap pushes every thriller button." --San Francisco Chronicle

"When you pick up a Gilstrap novel you are going to be entertained at a high rate of speed." --Suspense Magazine

"In the tradition of Lee Child and Stephen Hunter, New York Times best selling author John Gilstrap delivers a page-turning, action-packed thriller filled with "rocket-paced suspense." - (Jeffery Deaver)" --Jeffrey Deaver --This text refers to the Mass Market Paperback edition.

show more
4.5 (4756)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

Review Text

  • By barry mead on 8 July 2017

    Well certainly worth a read and for me as someone who likes acion novels a very good new character (for me anyway though there appears to be several Jonathan Grave novelsI will certainly buy more of John Gilstrap's books

  • By Serenity on 20 March 2013

    Good introduction to Jonathan Grave, high adventure and pacey read. If you have a problem, no need to call the A-team, Graves is your go to guy!!

  • By somnus on 24 July 2014

    This writer is new to me and I am impressed. A rip roaring fast paced thriller from the word go. Loved the characters of Scorpion, Venice and Boxers. Scorpion (the hero) is a bit like Jack Reacher (Lee Childs) but with friends, a base and good back up. Good dialogue and a real stormer of a book. The pace is fast throughout and never lets go. Would recommend this if you enjoy meaty thrillers with plenty of action. Liked it enogh to buy another book of this author.

  • By tatooinechick on 23 October 2013

    I actually put the new Lee Child on hold to read this book and that is testament enough to how good the characters and story are. I have been reading these out of order having read 3,4 and now this, the first in the series. Having no experience of military, FBI or any other such thing I have no idea how true to life the situations might be but that doesn't stop the books from being exciting!

  • By johnverp on 7 August 2010

    I am a big fan of Gilstrap and especially liked Nathan's Run.This effort is less convincing although the story is action-packed. Jonathan Grave has quite an interesting background and operates as an undercover rescuer, seemingly with government support of some sort. A hostage rescue job goes wrong and all of a sudden his ex-wife is tortured and murdered and Grave has to right some wrongs.The story really moves although there are some very drawn out sections, including an extended siege at a country house. You have some warm characters, but not much in the way of characterisations. We also have the predictable Ivan as the bad guy, but see virtually nothing of him or his motives. And the conspiracy angle which tries to hold things together plays only a small part.I really think some better editing would have helped this book.For the most part, this is a real page-turner, but it offers little which differs from what we have seen many times before. 7/10

  • Name:
    The message text:

    Miscellanea